Cold Hearted Rake

. This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas's new Victorian series about the Ravenel family' Library Journal 'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful ...

Cold Hearted Rake

Cold Hearted Rake

'I'm just so excited for everyone to discover Cold-Hearted Rake, and for me to read the rest of the Ravenel series!' Sarah MacLean A twist of fate . . . Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities, and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl's three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are more than a match for Devon's own. A clash of wills . . . Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny - and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skilfully erotic seduction, only one question remains: Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she's ever known? 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn This is the breath-taking first novel in the Ravenel series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. The Ravenels: Cold-Hearted Rake Marrying Winterborne Devil in Spring Hello Stranger Devil's Daughter Chasing Cassandra Praise for Lisa Kleypas: 'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews 'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books 'Insightful characterisation, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humour, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance' Booklist '[An] addictive, rewarding story . . This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas's new Victorian series about the Ravenel family' Library Journal 'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick) 'Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels.... Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

More Books:

Cold-Hearted Rake
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Lisa Kleypas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'I'm just so excited for everyone to discover Cold-Hearted Rake, and for me to read the rest of the Ravenel series!' Sarah MacLean A twist of fate . . . Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes
Chasing Cassandra
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Lisa Kleypas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-18 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A New York Times bestseller! New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the next dazzling romance in the Ravenels series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean Everything has a price . . . Railway magnate
Devil's Daughter
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Lisa Kleypas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of a beautiful young widow who finds passion with the one man she shouldn't . . . perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean Although beautiful young widow
Love, Language, Place, and Identity in Popular Culture
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Ramos-Garcia Maria, Laura Vivanco
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-15 - Publisher:

Books about Love, Language, Place, and Identity in Popular Culture
Devil in Spring
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Lisa Kleypas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-21 - Publisher: Hachette UK

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers the unforgettable tale of a strong-willed beauty who encounters her match in one of London's most notorious-yet irresistible-rakes . . . perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean An eccentric wallflower

Popular All Time

The Code Breaker
The Boy at the Gate
Greenlights
Can't Hurt Me
Untamed
A Promised Land
Between Two Kingdoms
Between Heaven and the Real World
The Princess Spy
Finding Freedom
Mike Nichols
The Last Girl
Hidden Valley Road
Educated
Down the Rabbit Hole
Make Your Own Sunshine
Love Warrior
Maybe You Should Talk to Someone