Girl With No Job

As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show.

Girl With No Job

Girl With No Job

A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show. The origins of her pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic to her young emulation of Blair Waldorf. When she started @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia entered that world herself as a social media influencer, sharing her unbelievable—and unbelievably awkward—encounters with some of her favorite A-listers as she navigates her incredible access. Now, in this juicy, behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation, Claudia leaves nothing out as she contemplates staying true to yourself while hustling in today’s digital culture. Sometimes the best lessons are learned the hard way, and her journey hasn’t been without its punch-in-the-face doses of humility. But, like anyone with a relentless desire to be popular, she dusts herself off and finds a new, better way forward. With humor and unique insights, Claudia examines the nature of social media celebrity, the many sides of fandom, and cancel culture. If there’s one thing she knows for sure, she was born thirsty, and she’s here for another round!

More Books:

Girl With No Job
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Claudia Oshry
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-26 - Publisher: Gallery Books

A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a
The Girl with No Name
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Marina Chapman, Vanessa James
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-04 - Publisher: Random House

‘It all happened so quickly. One minute I was squatting on the bare earth, preoccupied with popping pea pods. The next, I saw the flash of a black hand and white cloth, and before I even had a chance to cry out it had sailed towards my face, and completely
The Night the Rich Men Burned
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Malcolm Mackay
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-03 - Publisher: Hachette UK

"Malcolm Mackay has created his own world." --The Sunday Times [UK] "A sharp-edged morality play delivered with the relentless intensity of machine gunfire."--Library Journal Oliver Peterkinney and Alex Glass, two friends from Glasgow's desperate fringes, become involved in one of the city's darkest and most dangerous trades: debt collection. While
Out of the Deep I Cry
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Julia Spencer-Fleming
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-04-01 - Publisher: Minotaur Books

Award winning author Julia Spencer-Fleming does it again in this third mystery featuring Rev. Clare Fergusson and Sheriff Russ Van Alstyne in the small town of Millers Kill, N.Y. As the small town's gossip increasingly speculates about the Rev.'s ambigous relationship with the married Sheriff, a more urgent problem is
Set the Dark on Fire
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Jill Sorenson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-08-25 - Publisher: Bantam

In a southern California town ablaze with sordid secrets, a free-spirited biologist and a straitlaced sheriff join forces to investigate a suspicious killing—and find themselves getting a little too close to the flames… Shay Phillips knows her way around Dark Canyon. She’s handy with a gun and can track a

Popular All Time

The Invitation
Bridgerton Collection Volume 1
Romancing Mister Bridgerton
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Bridgerton
To Sir Phillip, With Love
When He Was Wicked
An Offer From a Gentleman
It's In His Kiss
On the Way to the Wedding
Texas Fierce
Filthy Rich
The Stud Next Door
The Doctor
The Duchess Deal
Wake a Sleeping Tiger
Cold-Hearted Rake
Because of Miss Bridgerton