House of Earth and Blood

Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the ...

House of Earth and Blood

House of Earth and Blood

Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge. Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. Every night is a party and Bryce is going to savour all the pleasures Lunathion – also known as Crescent City – has to offer. But then a brutal murder shakes the very foundations of the city, and brings Bryce's world crashing down. Two years later, Bryce still haunts the city's most notorious nightclubs – but seeking only oblivion now. Then the murderer attacks again. And when an infamous Fallen angel, Hunt Athalar, is assigned to watch her every footstep, Bryce knows she can't forget any longer. As Bryce and Hunt fight to unravel the mystery, and their own dark pasts, the threads they tug ripple through the underbelly of the city, across warring continents, and down to the deepest levels of Hel, where things that have been sleeping for millennia are beginning to stir ... With unforgettable characters and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom – and the power of love.

More Books:

House of Earth and Blood
Language: en
Pages: 648
Authors: Sarah J. Maas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-03 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Think Game of Thrones meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer with a drizzle of E.L. James - Telegraph Perfect for fans of Jessica Jones and True Blood, this is a blockbuster modern fantasy set in a divided world where one woman must uncover the truth to seek her revenge. Half-Fae, half-human
House of Sky and Breath
Language: en
Pages: 768
Authors: Sarah J. Maas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-02-15 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller! Sarah J. Maas's sexy, groundbreaking CRESCENT CITY series continues with the second installment. Bryce Quinlan and Hunt Athalar are trying to get back to normal—they may have saved Crescent City, but with so much upheaval in their lives lately, they mostly want
House of Earth and Blood
Language: en
Pages: 803
Authors: Sarah J. Maas
Categories: Angels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher:

Half-Fae, half-human Bryce Quinlan loves her life. By day, she works for an antiquities dealer, selling barely legal magical artifacts, and by night, she parties with her friends, savouring every pleasure Lunathion - otherwise known as Crescent City - has to offer. But it all comes crumbling down when a
Blood and Earth
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Kevin Bales
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-19 - Publisher: Random House

For readers of such crusading works of nonfiction as Katherine Boo’s Beyond the Beautiful Forevers and Tracy Kidder’s Mountains Beyond Mountains comes a powerful and captivating examination of two entwined global crises: environmental destruction and human trafficking—and an inspiring, bold plan for how we can solve them. A leading expert
Faulkner and the Ecology of the South
Language: en
Pages: 173
Authors: Joseph R. Urgo, Ann J. Abadie
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-09-18 - Publisher: Univ. Press of Mississippi

In 1952, Faulkner noted the exceptional nature of the South when he characterized it as "the only really authentic region in the United States, because a deep indestructible bond still exists between man and his environment." The essays collected in Faulkner and the Ecology of the South explore Faulkner's environmental

Popular All Time

The Lion in the Living Room
The Modern Organic Home
The Forever Dog
Simply Clean
The Home Edit
Declutter Like a Mother
Everyday Alterations - A Compendium of Causes, Effects and Remedies for the More Common Errors in Cutting and Making Men's Garments
Portside Bag
All About Westie Puppies
Marine Aquarium Handbook
Ficus Bonsai Guide
Play With Your Dog
How to Train your West Highland Terrier
99 Snowflakes
Zak George's Dog Training Revolution
Natural Gardening for Birds
A Guide Book of United States Coins 2021
The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up