It s Better to Be Feared

Yes, this is about football, about two unusual men who still compete at the highest level, even though finally separated.

It s Better to Be Feared

It s Better to Be Feared

Over two unbelievable decades, the New England Patriots were not only the NFL's most dominant team, but also--and by far--the most secretive. How did they achieve and sustain greatness--and what were the costs? In It's Better to Be Feared, Seth Wickersham, one of the country's finest long form and investigative sportswriters, tells the full, behind-the-scenes story of the Patriots, capturing the brilliance, ambition, and vanity that powered and ultimately unraveled them. Based on hundreds of interviews conducted since 2001, Wickersham's chronicle is packed with revelations, taking us deep into Bill Belichick's tactical ingenuity and Tom Brady's unique mentality while also reporting on their divergent paths in 2020, including Brady's run to the Super Bowl with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Raucous, unvarnished, and definitive, It's Better to Be Feared is an instant classic of American sportswriting in the tradition of Michael Lewis, David Maraniss, and David Halberstam.

More Books:

It's Better to Be Feared
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: Seth Wickersham
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-19 - Publisher:

Over two unbelievable decades, the New England Patriots were not only the NFL's most dominant team, but also--and by far--the most secretive. How did they achieve and sustain greatness--and what were the costs? In It's Better to Be Feared, Seth Wickersham, one of the country's finest long form and investigative
It's Better to Be Feared: The New England Patriots Dynasty and the Pursuit of Greatness
Language: en
Pages: 528
Authors: Seth Wickersham
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-12 - Publisher: Liveright Publishing

“Seth Wickersham has managed to do the impossible: he has pulled off the definitive document of the Belichick/Brady dynasty.” —Bill Simmons, The Ringer The explosive, long-awaited account of the making of the greatest dynasty in football history—from the acclaimed ESPN reporter who has been there from the very beginning. Over

Popular All Time

Present Over Perfect
Dare to Love Your Husband Well
NIV, Holy Bible, Red Letter Edition
Walking in the Dust of Rabbi Jesus
Boundaries in Marriage
How to Keep Your Head on Straight in a World Gone Crazy
Hidden Christmas
The Case for Heaven
All American Christmas
The Screwtape Letters
The Case for Christ
The Case for Christ
Better Decisions, Fewer Regrets
Crazy Faith
Switch On Your Brain
Relationship Goals
Bible Expositor and Illuminator
Jesus Calling, with Scripture references