Promise of the Wolves

The first in The Wolf Chronicles trilogy, brilliantly weaving together original research, lovable characters and a dynamic, thoroughly engaging plot, Promise of the Wolves is a historical adventure story in the tradition of Clan of the Cave ...

Promise of the Wolves

Promise of the Wolves

The first in The Wolf Chronicles trilogy, brilliantly weaving together original research, lovable characters and a dynamic, thoroughly engaging plot, Promise of the Wolves is a historical adventure story in the tradition of Clan of the Cave Bear and Watership Down. Set 14,000 years ago in what is now Southern Europe, Promise of the Wolves is told from the point of view of Kaala, a young wolf born of a forbidden, mixed-blood litter. An outcast after her mother is exiled, Kaala struggles to earn her place in her pack. But her world is turned upside down when she rescues a human girl from drowning. Kaala and her young packmates begin hunting and playing with humans—risking expulsion from their pack and banishment from their home in the Wide Valley. When war between humans and wolves threatens, Kaala learns that she is the last in a long line of wolves charged with keeping watch over humans in order to prevent them from losing touch with nature and thus destroying the world. But to do so she must solve the great paradox of wolfkind: though wolves must always be with humans, humans cannot abide the presence of wolves, and every time the two come together, war ensues. Kaala must choose between safety for herself, her friends, and their human companions and the survival of her pack—and perhaps all of wolf and humankind.

More Books:

Promise of the Wolves
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Dorothy Hearst
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-06-03 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The first in The Wolf Chronicles trilogy, brilliantly weaving together original research, lovable characters and a dynamic, thoroughly engaging plot, Promise of the Wolves is a historical adventure story in the tradition of Clan of the Cave Bear and Watership Down. Set 14,000 years ago in what is now Southern
The Wolf Chronicles
Language: en
Pages: 664
Authors: Vincent A Kennard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-09-07 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

The Wolf Chronicles Part 1 The Spirit of a Wolf. England, 1645 begins the last stand of the wolves with the birth of a new leader. The battle for supremacy in the spirit world between wolf and man escalates. Veka leads his pack against the violent onslaught from the human
Secrets of the Wolves
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Dorothy Hearst
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-07-24 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The second installment in The Wolf Chronicles finds Kaala struggling with the consequences of forming the first mixed wolf-human pack.
Spirit of the Wolves
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Dorothy Hearst
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-12-29 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

"Weaving together original research, series characters and a dynamic plot, Spirit of the Wolves is the final title in The Wolf Chronicles trilogy"--
The Wolf Gift
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Anne Rice
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-02-09 - Publisher: Random House

When Reuben, otherwise known as Sunshine Boy, was sent to write a piece about the uncertain future of the giant house on the cliff, he wasn't expecting to warm so instantly to elegant heiress Marchent Nideck. Nor was he expecting to get caught up in a violent attack which will