You Look Like a Thing and I Love You

A hilarious, transporting look under the hood of the technology that's changing the world - and why it's dumber than we think You Look Like a Thing and I Love You is one of the best pickup lines ever . . . according to an artificial ...

You Look Like a Thing and I Love You

You Look Like a Thing and I Love You

'I can't think of a better way to learn about artificial intelligence, and I've never had so much fun along the way' Adam Grant, New York Times bestselling author of Originals and Option B AI is the technology of the future, but how does it actually work? A hilarious, transporting look under the hood of the technology that's changing the world - and why it's dumber than we think You Look Like a Thing and I Love You is one of the best pickup lines ever . . . according to an artificial intelligence trained by scientist Janelle Shane, creator of the popular blog AI Weirdness. She makes silly AIs that learn how to name paint colors, create the best recipes, and even flirt (badly) with humans - all to understand the technology that governs so much of our human lives. We rely on AI every day for recommendations, for rust AI with matters of life and death, on the road and in our hospitals. But how smart is AI really . . . and how does it solve problems, understand humans, and drive self-driving cars? This hilarious introduction to the most interesting science of our time, shows us how these programs learn, fail, and adapt - and how they reflect both the best and the worst of humanity.

More Books:

You Look Like a Thing and I Love You
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Janelle Shane
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'I can't think of a better way to learn about artificial intelligence, and I've never had so much fun along the way' Adam Grant, New York Times bestselling author of Originals and Option B AI is the technology of the future, but how does it actually work? A hilarious, transporting
Das Schicksal ist ein mieser Verräter
Language: de
Pages:
Authors: John Green, Scott Neustadter
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher:

Books about Das Schicksal ist ein mieser Verräter
Citizen Science Fiction
Language: en
Pages: 232
Authors: Jerome Winter
Categories: Research
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

Citizen Science Fiction argues that science-fiction literature and media can engage and empower individuals to become active and critical participants in citizen science such that they can collaborate meaningfully in the scientific and technological communities, institutions, and industries that deeply shape their everyday lives.
The New Breed
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Kate Darling
Categories: Technology & Engineering
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-20 - Publisher: Henry Holt and Company

For readers of The Second Machine Age or The Soul of an Octopus, a bold, exciting exploration of how building diverse kinds of relationships with robots—inspired by how we interact with animals—could be the key to making our future with robotic technology work. There has been a lot of ink
Malleable, Digital, and Posthuman
Language: en
Pages: 184
Authors: Ignas Kalpokas
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-10 - Publisher: Emerald Group Publishing

This book proposes a posthumanist research methodology for future research in the areas of the economy, the human self, politics, and research ethics, providing a novel explanatory and methodological framework for studying today's world.

Popular All Time